Stuart, Fla. – U.S. Congressman Brian Mast (FL-18) today called on President Donald Trump and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) to include Palm Beach County, Martin County and St. Lucie County on the list of counties eligible for individual assistance. The September 10, 2017 Major Disaster Declaration included all 67 Florida counties in the list of eligible counties for Public Assistance; however, only nine counties were included for federal assistance to individuals and households.

“As I visited hurricane shelters and emergency management headquarters over the weekend, I was struck by the resilience and kindness of neighbors helping friends and complete strangers. In the days and weeks ahead, people in our communities will need all the resources they can get to help rebuild. FEMA must add our communities to the individual assistance list.”